The former Bachelor celebrity, 29, opened up approximately specializing in himself following his cut up with Susie Evans last month.

tvguidetime.com

“I’m no longer looking so far proper now. I’m not mentally healed,” he told E! News. “I cannot even fathom seeing anyone in that mild right now.

And so, I think I’m truely simply taking this time to attention on myself.”

“And I yeah, if I’m no longer healed, then I cannot permit all and sundry else to be a part of my existence,” he continued.

The former NFL football player shared that he has remained on “properly phrases” with Evans, 29.

“We manifestly will continually respect and have a love for each different,” he explained. “And I assume it truly is a honestly splendid place to be where it is not a opposed ex situation.”

He added, “It’s more of like we are very loving and worrying, however we simply need what is high-quality for every other and who is aware of what that seems like?” Echard discovered that the previous couple will continually have a bond after meeting on The Bachelor.

“At the cease of the day, we recognise what we’ve got went thru is special than what all and sundry else has skilled,” he said.

“So, we will likely be one of the only few human beings to absolutely recognize every other in that experience.”

Earlier this week, Echard admitted he become first of all dissatisfied with the aid of their breakup in a joint interview with Evans on PodcastOne’s Off the Vine with Kaitlyn Bristowe podcast.

“It’s sincerely hard due to the fact whilst we first broke up…my first preliminary feeling become, like, I felt abandoned; that became my first feeling,” he informed host host Kaitlyn Bristowe.

“I turned into upset. I failed to even need to appearance in her route because I become like: If I have a look at you, the harm is gonna tear me aside.”

Evans replied, “He changed into very sassy, and I failed to love it. I changed into like, ‘Oh, this is how we’re gonna do it?’” However, the resentment in the direction of Evans didn’t last lengthy.

“That lasted like half an afternoon, and then I turned into like I cannot do that,” Echard admitted. “I can not ignore her for this next week. I can not do that. I don’t want to try this.

There’s so much love right here. I want us to stop on satisfied phrases. So then I apologized, and I was like, ‘Hey, I want us to be glad’ and then we have been satisfied for some days.”

However, Echard wonders what will be fine for the couple within the long-time period, explaining, “Can Susie and I find a manner to nevertheless keep in touch however not maintain onto this sense of: Can this work? Because what happens if it does not?” “I don’t want to be crushed and maintain onto desire,” he introduced.

“And then all of a unexpected, no this isn’t going to paintings…then it simply destroys you a 2d time.”

Echard and Evans introduced their breakup in a joint Instagram put up last month.

“With particularly heavy hearts, we wanted to proportion that we’ve got determined to move our separate ways.

For each person who has ever loved, knows this became a painful decision to make and now not one taken gently,” they wrote.

“We take into account that there’ll probable be a whole lot of questions on this decision — social media is honestly a highlight reel and lots of our stories collectively we’ve got kept non-public as I’m sure maximum can recognize,” they endured.

“But we can share this — even though this ultimate yr collectively has brought us so much pleasure and such a lot of laughs, there has also been a massive quantity of pain.”

The reality stars met on The Bachelor, although Evans self-eliminated from the series. In August, Echard and Evans discovered they were seeking to keep a protracted-distance relationship.

“We’re like, ‘We do not know if it’ll be a month-lengthy [relationship] from right here or if it’s gonna be lifetime however, like, there is no stress,” Echard said on the time.

“Let’s just love every different and be thankful.”

— ThinkPhile (@thinkphilecom) October 8, 2022